Australian Not-For-Profit
Technology Awards Dinner

Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission

Thursday May 4th
Hawthorn Arts Centre, Melbourne

6:30pm (pre-service drinks from 6pm) | Cocktail attire | Tickets $80

Susan Pascoe AM

Official Welcome

The Australian Not-For-Profit Technology Awards recognise the best in technology innovation and service excellence by organisations and individuals in the Australian Not-For-Profit sector.

Help celebrate the technology achievements of the Not-For-Profit sector as we acknowledge the 2017 finalists and winners at the Awards Dinner on Thursday May 4, 2017.

"We’re a small start-up now, but we are going to transform education for
Indigenous kids in Australia using technology and innovation to drive change."

Daniel Billing, Indigenous Reading Project
Winner, Technology Volunteer of the Year 2016

Supported by


  • Damian Marken,
    The Compassionate Friends Victoria 
  • Josh Passenger, Reef Check Australia 
  • Bryn Roberts, Encounter Youth 

Not-For-Profit Technology Innovator of the Year 

Supported by

Technology Volunteer

of the Year

  • Holyoake 
  • Samaritans Foundation
  • Cape York Natural Resource Management  

  • Melanoma Patients Australia 
  • Asylum Seeker Resource Centre
  • Inclusive Sport SA Inc.

Supported by

Best Social Media Campaign of the Year

Using Technology to
Connect to the Community

  • Evolve IT Australia Pty Ltd 
  • Vollie

Best Small to Medium Enterprise

Using Technology to
Connect to the Community

Supported by

Not-For-Profit Technology Lifetime Service Award 

  • National Disability Insurance Agency
  • Queensland Police

Best Government

  • Wayne Harvey, Indigenous Community Volunteers
  • Nan Bosler, The Australian Seniors Computer Clubs Association

"MyStory brings technology to the forefront of case work. It combines evidence-based best practice with simple, easy to use tools that caseworkers can use on-the-go."
Wendi Keenan, Barnardos Practice Development Centre
Winner, Not-For-Profit Technology Innovator of the Year 2016


Australian Charities and
Not-for-profits Commission,
Assistant Commissioner

Anna Howarth

Community Sector Banking

Microsoft Australia,
Philanthropies Manager

David Locke

Adrienne Picone

Andrew Cairns

Volunteering Australia



  • Daniel Billing — Indigenous Reading Project
  • Motor Neurone Disease Australia Inc
  • Calxa Australia
  • Andre Foulon — Manjimup Family Centre 
  • Barnardos Australia
  • Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Strategic Engagement (Government of South Australia)


Thank you to our 2017 Awards supporters

Australian Not-For-Profit Technology Awards
(Connecting Up)
+61 (08) 8 8212 8555 

Level 1, 25 Leight Street, Adelaide
South Australia, 5000

Hawthorn Arts Centre

360 Burwood Rd, Hawthorn VIC 3122


© 2017 Connecting Up. All rights reserved.